Butterflies and flowers? Redfern you’ve changed.

On my last walk through Redfern, I chased butterflies all the way to work.

Literally – two huge gorgeous black and white Orchard butterflies like this.

I wanted (& tried to take) a photo but couldn’t catch them.

What I did catch was the bright colours blooming on Redfern streets – red, purple, white frangipanis, golden Autumn leaves, modern buildings with palm trees.

My new home is on the Airport line, so i have to get off at Central these days.

I’ll really miss my walks through through Redfern.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some of my memorable Redfern adventures… the taxidermied giraffe and other curiosities shop, the theatre set themed pop up shop, Madmen-esque furniture wares, the walk through Redfern, Coffee Tea & Me Campos cafe… ILY Redfern, *sniff*.

One thought on “Butterflies and flowers? Redfern you’ve changed.

Leave a Reply

